NorthStarNERINE1NorthStarNERINE1

NorthStarNERINE1

48 – Glasgow, Central, Scotland

Traveled, fearless, fit, and fun, with a love of adventure, the outdoors and good company

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: More than 6 months ago

Mobile number not yet verified.

About her

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Location:
Glasgow, Central, Scotland
Gender:
Female
Age:
48
Star sign:
Pisces
Height:
5' 5" (165cm)
Body type:
Athletic
Looks:
Attractive
Hair colour:
Dark Brown
Eye colour:
Blue-Green
Relationship Status:
Divorced
Looking for:
Friends; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Yes, living with me
Want children:
No
Daily diet:
Eat healthily
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
Postgraduate
Occupation:
IT / Telecoms
Income:
Enough
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Dutch; French; Gaelic / Irish; German; Italian; Japanese; Norwegian; Spanish
Religion:
Spiritual, but not religious

About her ideal match

Country of origin:
Anywhere in the World
Location:
Anywhere in the World
Gender:
Male
Age range:
35 - 69
Star sign:
Any
Height:
5' 5" (164cm) - 6' 4" (194cm)
Body type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; Stocky
Looks:
Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair colour:
Any
Eye colour:
Any
Has a photo:
Decidedly important
Relationship Status:
Single; Separated; Divorced; Widowed
Have children:
Any
Want children:
Any
Daily diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily; Vegetarian; Vegan; Kosher
Smoking:
Never; Occasionally
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
University / College student; Further education; University; Postgraduate; Private school
Occupation:
Any
Income:
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy
Ethnicity:
Any
Home language:
English; Danish; Dutch; French; German; Hebrew; Japanese; Norwegian; Russian; Swedish
Other languages:
Any
Religion:
Any
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About her

Well, I've been told I'm too nice, but that I have somewhat of a naughty side. This, when I'm around the right people, seems to manifest itself in much hilarity, fun, mischief (nothing bad),.. and many stories to be told while relaxing around a carefully-tended fire at the beach, guitar in hand, sand between my toes, or on a friend's veranda or patio. I'm a genuine and loyal person, honest (sometimes a little too honest), although I can be tactful if a situation calls for diplomacy.

While I'm well-educated, I don't take myself too seriously, but enjoy a good debate about most subjects and can invariably hold my own.

I enjoy sports, participating in several, e.g., athletics, track and field, cycling, rowing, sailing, horse-riding, long-boarding, rock-climbing, hiking, martial arts, shooting (air, skeet, sporting clays), skiing, snowboarding, etc. I'll try anything once, sometimes with a little persuasion and a few lessons, but I generally love to have fun and get my hands dirty and learn. I do also love camping and survival weekends...

Conversely, I am equally at home snuggling on the sofa or donning a little black dress on an evening out with friends. However, on quiet evenings, I can be found in my fave, comfy jeans and t-shirt or sweatshirt, with my nose stuck in a book or a newspaper or solving some puzzle. I rarely watch television and if I do, it's generally to watch a movie or a documentary about nature, travel, etc., e.g., David Attenborough, Neil Livingston, Brian Cox, Jim Khalil, etc. I'd much rather be learning something new than hearing about celebrity gossip or watching "reality" tv. Invariably, when I'm not reading, or watching a documentary, I'm proofreading books, editing, or drawing and painting... or messing around with a musical instrument of some description.

I try to spend as much time with my teenage son as I can. If that's a deal-breaker, thanks for reading.. potential suitors need to be accepting of him and vice versa.

About her ideal match

A great sense of humor is a must. Life throws trials your way; it's important not to take it too seriously/personally and laugh. That quality is important in who I hope will become the perfect friend and partner in adventure. I admire resilience, a can-do attitude, perseverance, and being able to, despite the situation, take stock, have a look around or at who is around and marshal resources, material and people, to solve problems with no-nonsense (or at least tolerate me doing that...ask about personality types and it becomes clearer).

Being honest and genuine, as well as affectionate are attractive qualities.

Having a keen intellect is something I consider attractive, as is the ability to articulate a coherent argument and hold one's own.

Would be lovely to find someone who shares my love of camping out under the stars (replete with telescope, blankets, and imagination) with nothing but the night sky and each other's company and a flask of hot cocoa. I'm as mad as a box of frogs, but not in a bad way...I tend to keep people going...and find unique ways to have fun.. I love nothing better than piling long-boards, surf boards in a pick up truck with a bunch of friends and driving to the beach ( was possible in Hawaii, Cali where I lived in the States...and it was amazing)... In AZ, tubing down the Salt River, with wild horses running along was spectacular. But I love to pack up and do spontaneous things like this.. it would perhaps be more fun with a partner.

I guess to keep up with me, you'll need to enjoy staying in shape, keeping fit, working out, and preferably be able to push my limits even farther. I view a partnership as a relationship where we each bring out the best in each other and help each other overcome difficulties or simply be accepting and supportive throughout.

Someone who shares some of my interests in general...and who I find I get along with and share the kind of "chemistry" (not in the high school text books) with that makes me look forward to seeing them each day would be ideal.

What Her Friends Say

NorthStarNERINE1 hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More about her

Personality
Sense of humour:
Witty
Intelligence:
Rocket Scientist
Ruled by:
The head
Party behaviour:
An average mingler
Personality traits:
Adventurous; Ambitious; Cautious; Confident; Daring; Easygoing; Faithful; Funny; Generous; Happy; Independent; Intelligent; Loving; Loyal; Optimistic; Outgoing; Quiet; Realistic; Sensible; Stable; Thoughtful; Trustworthy
Valued qualities:
Charity; Chemistry; Compassion; Contentment; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Patience; Self-control; Tolerance
Fashion sense:
Casual (I'm usually in my favourite jeans)
Favourite clothing:
My trusty pair of jeans
Favourite colour:
Blue
More physical characteristics
Hair style:
Short
Eyesight:
I've got 20/20 vision
Disabilities:
I have none
Body art:
I don't have any; Pierced ears
Leisure & entertainment
Country Pursuits:
Craft fairs; Cross country running; Field sports; Growing vegetables; Making preserves; Visiting country / agricultural shows
Date activities:
A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Attending a sporting event; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Going for a walk
Music preferences:
Alternative; Blues; Classical; Country & Western; Dance / Disco; Electronic Dance Music; Instrumental; Jazz; Latin; New Age; Pop / Top 40; R&B / Soul; Rock; Scottish; World
Reading:
I read books regularly; I read newspapers regularly; I read magazines occasionally
Books:
(Auto)biographies; Best-sellers; Business; Fantasy; Fiction; History; Non-fiction; Sci-Fi; Science / Technology; Travel
TV habits:
I rarely watch television
TV programmes:
Action / Adventure; Comedy / Sit-coms; Documentaries; Dramas; Educational; Movie Channels; Nature/Wildlife; News
Movie frequency:
Once or twice a month
Movie preferences:
Action; Art Films; Black & White / Silent; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Drama; Independent; Romance; Sci-Fi; War; Westerns
Interests:
Board games; Business news; Computer programming; Cooking; Gardening; Healthy living; Internet; Investing; Meditation; Music; Painting; Photography; Reading; Sewing; Singing; The arts; Voluntary work; Writing books
Sport involvement:
A regular competitor
Sports:
Aerobics; Archery; Athletics; Bodyboarding; Camping; Canoeing; Cycling; Dance; Fencing; Fishing; Hiking; Horse Riding; Hunting; Ice Skating; Inline / Roller skating; Martial arts; Mountain biking; Orienteering; Rock climbing; Rowing; Running; Sailing; Scuba diving; Shooting; Skiing; Snorkeling; Snowboarding; Surf skiing/kayaking; Surfing; Swimming; Tennis; Triathlon; Volleyball; Walking; Weight training; Yoga
Food
Cooking:
I love it!
Food:
Chinese; French; Gastro Pub; German; Greek; Indian; Italian; Japanese; Pub Grub; Seafood; Sushi; Thai
Go Out to Eat:
I eat out a few times a week
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Manageable
Time at work:
I work a standard 40 hour week
Pastimes of choice:
Socialising with friends
Time online:
I check in once a day
Take drugs:
Never
Family size:
I've got a sister
Family contact:
I see them as often as possible
Relationship Type:
I'm just plain single
Willing to Relocate:
I'd consider it
Likes & dislikes
Animals:
I like animals
Pets (Like):
Bird(s); Cat(s); Dog(s); Horse(s)
Turn-ons:
Assertiveness; Dancing; Flirting; Intelligence; Showing affection in public
The deep stuff
Work aspirations:
Get promoted
Dream home:
Eco home in the countryside
Religious attendance:
Never
Politics:
Right of centre
Retirement plans:
Seeing the world in style
Feelings about using Country Loving:
Nervous; Hopeful; Optimistic; Excited
Honesty:
Very